- Treasure Coast Entertainment Directory Treasure Coast Restaurants Florida Attractions
Kids Fishing

Presidential Search Committee Members Selected

Presidential Search Committee Members Selected

The IRSC District Board of Trustees has finalized membership to its Presidential Search Committee. Committee members represent the diversity of the Indian River State College population and the College’s service district of Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee and St. Lucie counties. Committee members will assist in developing posting materials, reviewing applications, and completing various other search processes, ultimately leading to the recommendation of a final pool of candidates to the Board of Trustees.

 Presidential Search Committee membership:

 IRSC Board of Trustees

Vicki Davis, Search Committee Chairperson, Martin County

Sandra Krischke, Search Committee Co-Chair, St. Lucie County

Jose Conrado, Indian River County

Susan Caron, St. Lucie County

Mark Feurer, Indian River County

Tony George, Martin County

Christa Luna, Okeechobee County

Brant Schirard, St. Lucie County

IRSC Foundation Board

Mike Adams, St. Lucie County

Susanne Clemons, Okeechobee County

Community Members

Ted Astolfi, CEO/President, Economic Council of Martin County, Martin County

Frank Irby, former CEO of Raulerson Hospital, Okeechobee County

Larry Lee, Business Owner and former State Representative, St. Lucie County

Laura Zorc, Chair, Indian River County School Board, Indian River County


IRSC Faculty

Jennifer Capers, Ph.D., Professor, Biological Sciences

Daphne Cooper, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Social Sciences

Armon Copeland, D.N.P., Assistant Professor, Nursing

Herbert Ricardo, Ph.D., Professor, School of Business

IRSC Administration Representative

Adriene Jefferson, Equity Officer, Title IX Coordinator and Administrative Director of Northwest Center

IRSC Career Service/Staff Representative

Cynthia Bruin, Director of Grants Development

IRSC Student Representative

Jacqueline Zamora, IRSC Student and Peer Tutor


Additionally, the Board of Trustees appointed the following staff to support the Committee:

Melissa Whigham, Assistant Dean of Human Resources

Richard V. Neill Jr., College Attorney

Suzanne Parsons, Secretary to the Board of Trustees



« Back

Sunrise Theatre MidFlorida Credit Union Event Center AR Workshop Port St. Lucie The Porch Factory